Sports Uncategorized

Noe, Benedict and Hamilton named to 2017 All-State teams

Written by danitietz8

The Illinois Basketball Coaches Association has named several Central Illinois players to the 2017 All-State Teams. The IBCA combines 3A and 4A teams to make up their teams.

Tim Finke of Champaign Central and Kendle Moore of Danville were named to the second team while Cory Noe of Mahomet-Seymour was named to the fourth team.

Bradley Hamilton and Noah Benedict from Mahomet-Seymour were joined by

Duck Gibson and Kevin Williams from Rantoul, Bailey Dee and Doug Wallen from Champaign Central, Calogeno Dawson from Urbana and Sean Houpt from Danville on the District 13 Honorable Mention team.

About the author


Leave a Comment